The Unison Credit Union

John Aman
Memorial Scholarship

The Unison Credit Union John Aman Memorial Scholarship awards $2,000 to students who best mirror the credit union philosophy of “people helping people” and who have learned the importance of volunteerism and giving back to his or her community.

This scholarship is given in memory of John Aman, Unison’s first CEO who was hired in 1970. Aman’s commitment to the credit union industry and community were evident through his passion for volunteerism and putting the needs of our membership first.

John Aman Memorial Scholarship Logo

Accepting Applications: Friday, January 13, 2023
Deadline: Saturday, March 25, 2023, by Noon 
Scholarship Amount: $2,000
Membership: Not required, but may be considered

Scoring & Eligibility

Applications are scored based on students who have learned the importance of volunteerism and giving back to his or her community. We also look at co-curricular activities and employment.

  • You do not need to be a Unison Credit Union member to apply, but additional consideration may be given to current members or children of current members.
  • Applicants must be a graduating high school senior planning to attend a two to four-year degree program at a college, university, or technical school.
  • Must live or attend high school in one of our membership-eligible areas of Brown, Calumet, Manitowoc, Outagamie, or Winnebago County. 

Winning Scholars Information

Winners of the scholarship will be notified at the school’s awards presentation.
If the student is not present, he or she will be notified by mail.

Scholarship award money will be paid out in two increments. In order to receive the scholarship proceeds, you must present proof of enrollment at your school of choice (e.g., a copy of class schedule or invoice). The check will be made out to the student. It is the student’s responsibility to contact Unison when his or her class payment invoice has been issued. 

Our Application Window is Closed

We are currently reviewing our 2023 applicants and will reach out once we have selected our winners.

How To Apply

Download and completed our 2023 John Aman Memorial Scholarship Application.
Submit your completed application packet in one of the following ways:


Unison Credit Union, Attn: Marketing, PO Box 260, Kaukauna, WI 54130
Any application postmarked after March 25th will not be considered.

Drop off in Person
Unison Credit Union, Attn: Marketing, 1616 Crooks Ave., Kaukauna, WI 54130

Congratulations to Our 2022 Recipients

⇧ Back To Top

You are about to leave the Unison Credit Union website.

Unison does not in any way endorse sites linked from our website, and is not responsible for their content, security or privacy statements.